Dr Leandro Navarro
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Department of Computer Architecture
Jordi Girona, 1-3, D6
ES - 08034 Barcelona
Email: Applicants are not required to contact the coordinator but just prepare and submit an application following the instructions in this web site.

EMJD-DC Spring event (June 1-3, 2016)

The spring event for 2016 will take place near IST, in Costa da Caparica, Lisbon.
EMJD-DC PhD students should coordinate with his local professor (thus decentralized) to prepare the trip as soon as possible to save travel costs and stay in the hotel of the venue (costs covered by the consortium). PhD students will present PhD plans (your supervisor will guide you in the preparation): initial for 1st year PhDs, revised/progress for 2nd and 3rd year.

The event will start after lunch on Wednesday 1st, at 9am. Presentations and other activities will bring us until Friday 3rd at 17h.

Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctoral Programme on Distributed Computing
Spring Event 2016 Workshop
Call for submissions

This year, the EMJD-DC Spring event will host a workshop on the broad area of distributed computing, which will take place during the afternoons of June 2 and 3. The workshop will host selected presentations by both EMJD-DC students and external students from other universities. This workshop aims at enahcing the visibility of the research conducted by the EMJD-DC students, as well as to expose EMJD-DC students to related research that is being carried out in leading universities in the field.

Presentations of external students will be selected based on the submission of a short paper, 2-6 pages long LNCS format (template available here). Presentations of students enrolled in the EMJD-DC will instead be based on their annual reports.

Submissions of both annual EDJD-DC students’ reports and of short papers form external students will be managed via EasyChair.

Presentations will be selected by a Program Committee composed by EMJD-DC students, as well as of external students from institutions participating in the event.

Important dates

  • Submissions due: May 1
  • Reviews due: May 15

Program Committee

(* so far containing only EMDC students, external students will be added soon *)

Shady Alaa,  IST/KTH
Nuno Apólonia, UPC
Ahsan Javed Awan, KTH/UPC
Manuel Bravo, UCL/IST
Sileshi Demesie, IST/KTH
Emmanouil Dimogerontakis, UPC/IST
Richard Gil, IST/UCL
Vasia Kalavri, KTH/UCL
Pradeeban Kathiravelu, IST/UCL
Amin Khan, UPC/IST
Zhongmiao Li, UCL/IST
Ying Liu, KTH/UCL
Petar Mrazovic, KTH/UPC
Navaneeth  Rameshan, UPC/KTH
Ruma Paul Rani, UCL/KTH
Waleed Reda,    UCL/KTH
Roshan Sedar, UPC/UCL
Mennan Selimi, UPC/IST
Leila Sharifi, IST/UPC
Vamis Xhagjika, KTH/UPC
Jingna Zeng, KTH/IST

Other details.

Comments are closed.